Creek beats Troy in Mayor’s Cup Opener

Beavercreek defeated Troy 17-0 to open the 2019 Mayor’s Cup Tournament Friday night. Nine different Beavers got in on the scoring action and Ben Duford maintained the shutout in this high scoring affair. Thomas Bush, Asa Hebert, Alex Folga, Riley Hanson, Owen Huff, Braden Cox, Joe Martin, Cole Gutterman, and Joe Bordas all scored for the Beavers. In addition, two different Creek records were set; Cole Gutterman set the single game goal record with seven scores and Braden Cox broke the record for most points in a game by a defenseman with six! Well done.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Visit Us
Follow Me